# Can a client specifically cancel their own request, rather than just mark it as resolved?
# Question

Can a client specifically cancel their own request, rather than just mark it as resolved?

# Answer

A client can close their request themselves in the personal account. If the inquiry is no longer relevant, such closure is equivalent to its cancellation.