#198: Request Merging
Отредактирована: сегодняIMPORTANCE! The system allows you to merge requests only from the same Company (users can be different) in order to prevent accidental data leakage. If you need to merge requests from different Companies, then before doing so you need to unify the Request from field and synchronize its requests.
The function of merging requests can be useful if you want to combine two requests from the same user into one dialogue. For example, this can be useful if a user has created a new request to clarify an issue that has already been discussed in another request.
The merge requests button is located on the request page in the title block on the right:

Merging requests cannot be undone!
After clicking the merge requests button, the system will prompt you to find the request to be merged using keywords:

If the request is not found, but there is no error in the keywords, make sure that the request you are looking for belongs to the same user. It will not be possible to merge requests from different users.
When the request is found, click 'Select Request'.

In the next window that opens, you will be offered options for what exactly needs to be transferred to the merged request. After selecting the options, click 'Merge'. After that, the merge cannot be undone, the original request will cease to exist, all selected information and the dialogue with the client will be transferred to the new merged request:
