Logo
ХелпдескУправление знаниямиБизнесуТарифыЧто такое KCS?Блог
Русский
Личный кабинет
Работа со статьями
© 2023 - 2026 ООО «Свормика». Swarmica - Платформа управления знаниями и ресурсами техподдержки. Версия: 6.1.2

#205: Creating and editing an article

Отредактирована: сегодня

Creating an article

You can create an article in two ways from the ticket page:

  1. With a single click using the AI Assistant.
  2. Manually by clicking the Create New button.

Further, we will consider the second option in detail.

If you need to create some internal or external instruction without привязки to a ticket, you can do it from the Articles section by clicking Create New.

When there are several article templates in the system, you can choose the right one by opening the menu.

Create templates in Settings - Article Templates.

Article Editing Page

Clicking the Create New button opens the article editor page.

Using the basic template, there is already markup in the title and text fields - a standard plan for creating an article.

When creating an article from a ticket page, the ticket subject and the first client comment are automatically copied to the Symptoms section.

At the bottom of the page, you can choose the language of the article (by default, the language from the ticket opens).

After finishing work on the article, click Save.

Preview of the article

Clicking on the article creation button or on the article title in the list opens the article editing mode. Above the editing window, there is a preview tab. In this tab, you can see how the published article will look in the knowledge base.

Versions of the article

Clicking on the Versions tab above the article allows you to switch to version mode.

Article versions will be shown in the block on the right. The latest, current version is marked with a special label.

When you hover over a version, the Compare button will be active. This way, you can compare different versions of the article with each other.

To see a separate version of the article, click on it. In the left part of the screen, the selected version of the article will be visible, and the Restore button will appear in the version block.

After restoration, the selected version will be duplicated as the latest version and become current, and the previous current version will become the penultimate one.

The order of versions can be changed by the button above them.

Search and Visibility

In the upper right part of the article page, there is a block with search and Visibility:

It consists of the following fields and options:

  1. Search and AI functionality [Similar Articles] - allows you to quickly check if there is already a similar article in the knowledge base.
  2. Status - the stage of work with the article. More about statuses is written [here].
  3. Access - users who have access to the published article: All - the article is available to all external and internal users, as well as search engines. Users - the article is available only to users logged in to your Swarmica account. Such articles do not participate in the standard scheme of working with articles based on the KCS model. They are not sent for checking to agents and do not require publication. Segments - the article is available to certain segments of users. User segments are added and configured in settings.
  4. Section - the section of the knowledge base to which the article will be assigned. Knowledge base sections are created in Settings - Manage Knowledge Base Sections. They help organize articles on the /help page.
  5. External links - links to the location of the article in public space, indicating the languages of the article. These links are only available for articles in the Published status.

Properties

Next to the text field of the article, there is a Properties block:

  1. Author - responsible for the article.
  2. Editor - who changed the article to the Published status.
  3. Watching the article - the list of employees who currently have this article window open.
  4. Marked for correction - a field to mark that the article needs correction.
  5. Edited - the time of the last change in the content of the article.
  6. Created - the date and time of creating the article.
  7. Subscribe - a button to track changes in the article text.

Products

The article can be associated with one or more products.

  1. Add - choose products. Products for selection are added in the Settings - Manage Products section.
  2. If a product was attached to the article by mistake, it can be removed from the article with the trash can icon to the right of it.

Files

In this block, illustrations added to the article are listed, as well as files attached to the article. Here is the button to add files, as well as delete (1) and copy the link (2).

To make a file visible in public access, it must be added to the article text.

First, add the file using the add file button and copy the link to it.

Then in the text, set a word or phrase that will lead to the file, select it (1), click on the add link button (2).

In the window that appears (3), fill in the fields:

  • URL - the link itself.
  • Link text - edit the word from point 1.
  • Title - add a word or phrase that will be visible when you hover over the link.

This is what the text with a link to the file will look like.

Comments

Under the article, there is a Comments block where you can see comments on the article and add your own comment.

To add a comment, click on the selected option, enter the text, if necessary, arrange it with editing tools, and click the Comment button.

You can also leave an internal comment. It will be marked with a special mark. You can edit it by clicking on the pencil in the upper right corner (1) or delete it (2).

Both public and internal comments can be deleted.

Events

On the Events tab under the article, you can see the chronology of all actions with the article.

Each action contains the date, exact time, time zone of the event, as well as the name of the employee who performed each action, and the action itself. At the top right, there is an option to change the order of event display.